Sharing from my inbox:
(This is from a med student at my previous, previous, previous work place).
“Dr, are you free. I need advise.
I’m thinking of migrating after my MBBS. Any suggestion where to. I’m preparing myself from now on. Malaysia says doctors are not guaranteed a job. What do I need to do. Thank you”.
Me: Wow, this is a tough one. … To be honest, I’m not the best person to answer this because I don’t have the experience, but I know of some friends who graduated in Malaysia and are working in Singapore. Most of my friends working overseas graduated overseas. Although a graduate from Ireland, there are doctors working in Australia, USA, Canada and other parts of Europe.
A Malaysian medical graduate will have to pass additional exams to enter these countries and I am not sure about the posts available but I presume it will be very competitive.
It would be nice to hear comments from others.See More
Like · · Promote · Share
