IMG_8811
Certificate of Authenticity that Products are from Palestine

Alhamdulillah. In my search of ways to support the Palestinian cause, I came across a social enterprise opportunity.

There is a company in Malaysia that imports Palestinian products and gives opportunities to individuals and businesses who would like to sell their produce.

Day 5 as a stockist, I have sold about half of stock that was meant for as a minimum 3 months supply. Most of sales come from my FB and a small amount from whatsapp and direct personal approach.

To be frank, I was not born a salesperson as no one is. I have theoretical knowledge, last year I graduated from a MBA course that took me four years to complete (most of my friends did it in 2 years).

I have also had practical experience. If my husband is counted as a business partner, we have to date a few projects that just never took off or did not make any profit. So I did run a few different businesses before. Finally, I have an opportunity to use the knowledge and experience in a venture that not only creates profit, but also helps further a good cause.

Here are some FAQ or favourite answered questions that I have encountered in my short time as a Palestinian product distributor:

Olive oil is taken twice a day, 15ml or 1 table spoon in the morning and night with an empty stomach.

Black seed oil/minyak habbatus saudah is taken as needed, half a teaspoon or 2.5ml three times a week with an empty stomach.

Honey is taken as needed 1 plastic tablespoon or 15ml three times a week. On the jar it says that as part of a normal, balanced diet, do not take more than 2 tablespoons (about 30mls) per day.

There’s so much more to write about the products, will have to continue another time.

